A quick glance of bleeding fame.

Musolod na, kuya?
Ayaw sah kay ga set pa sila.
Aw. Sige.

later..

Ang naa na’y mic, sulod na.

I was holding it right within my fingers. The crowd went silent as we entered the stage. Lights off. No music. My head’s been shouting four letters: G-E-S-S! (God, Eye-to-eye contact, Smile, Straight body) I didn’t feel any pain during that slight moment before owning the spotlight. But when the light finally turned on, there, I almost forgot GESS. I was overwhelmed with the yells, with the flashes of cameras & the power of fear (in me). I can feel the pressure and it was pulling me out of the stage – I almost backed out right at that moment! I wanted to run backstage & never come back to school again.. However, it would be the most devastating act if I would not do it right then and there! I would fail all those who believed in my ability; in my skills and those who helped me climb that stage. I know I just have to do it – whether I ran out of air or went off-key, I didn’t care at all – I JUST HAVE TO DO IT. I felt all the tensions I’ve never felt for years. People who sat in front of me surely noticed it – the most shameful trembling of my whole body. I was FULL of EMOTIONS and it almost choked me. Yet, no one didn’t know how exactly I’ve felt. And I tell you, it was great. That was one of the times when I FELT MOST ALIVE — and ALL SEEMED REAL. Help me ring a bell again. IT WAS REALLY REAL. *brrrr* Allota thanks TITA DOI for fitting me into that wonderfully sown SEDUCTIVE IMAGE – some people will never ever know it was me. haha!
Off I should go!

~ by soz502 on June 27, 2008.

Leave a comment